something different..

Stranger Than Fiction Joan Fortcuberta

PX5634090_Cercophi_2985973b

Well.. I know is something that I’m not usually do. Posting about a visit in a museum has to do pretty much nothing with fashion. Although I believe that visiting a museum can make your brain think, explore get inspired it gives you so many emotions like fashion. Thats the reason I want to share with you this experience I had in science museum this week and whoever hasn’t go yet I suggest you to hurry cause this exhibition is until 9th of November.

Ok Im not gonna lie to you when I first got there I didn’t know what to expect I didn’t know much about the exhibition or the artist behind it (Joan Fontcuberta). so, when I first enter I saw some weird experiments of a Professor named Peter Ameiseuhaufen who was trying to prove Darwin’s theory by mixing different animal’s dna and creating new creatures. Animals with two heads or birds with turtle back, snakes with legs and the most amazing for me a gorilla with goats stands. I was start wondering how all those animals were able to live normally in the nature.  is this real? and I was keep doubting my self cause after all I was in a museum and this must be true they have photos, voice recordings, and notes of the experiments they have all the proofs. so I start feeling sorry about these animals.

images

Next room was the herbarium an other crazy exhibition with odd plant species that I was witnessing for the first time in my life and then the constellations room with photos of unknown stars and planets. I was amazed.

images-4

When I entered the sirens room I was sure that everything is a lie but then I was keep doubting my believes and what I knew so far. I was keep telling to my self trying convince me that they have evidence. staring all those photos of the fossils and the remains of real mermaids it was something unbelievable. I was like why none from school haven’t tell us so far and where is the internet? why I didn’t know?

images-3

In the last room it was an exhibition named Karelia, miracles & co. it was a room full of photos of a priest that he was doing miracles like riding a dolphin in the sea without getting wet bleeding from his eyes and many more. I was convinced that everything is a lie moreover I thought that this was blasphemy to believers.

images-2

I was arguing with my friends for what is real and whats not and finally justice came. a video at the end of the exhibition expelling that everything is fiction created by Joan Fontcuberta whose works investigate the truth and reliability of photography. it was a mind trick game and I had to admit that he got me!

I will definitely go again even if I know now thats nothing in there is real. We never ask for the reality in art either way. xx

Leave a Reply

